Our Process
SEHS Grade Levels
School Calendar
Apply Now
 
School Calendar School Bell Timings  
SEHS CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2013 - 2014
AUGUST
12.08.2013 Monday First Day of School for Teachers
15.08.2013 Thursday HOLIDAY -Independence Day Flag Hoisting
19.08.2013 Monday First Day of School for Students
28.08.2013 Wednesday EY PTC
29.08.2013 Thursday ES & MS PTC
30.08.2013 Friday HS PTC
 
SEPTEMBER
05.09.2013 Thursday Teacher's Day -Half a Day
09.09.2013 Monday HOLIDAY -Ganesh Chaturthi
16.09.2013 Monday Onam Celebrations Pookolam
25.09.2013 to 29.09.2013 Wednesday - Sunday TAISI Administrators Conference
 
OCTOBER
01.10.2013 Tuesday Extended Day Timings for FOL Practice
02.10.2013 Wednesday HOLIDAY - Gandhi Jayanthi
4.10.2013 Friday ES PTM
09.10.2013 to 18.10.2013 Wednesday - Friday HOLIDAY - Dusshera
14.10.2013 Monday HOLIDAY - Vijaya Dashami
16.10.2013 Wednesday HOLIDAY - Bakrid
21.10.2013 Monday School Reopens with Extended Day Timings
for FOL Practice
31.10.2013 Thursday Festival of Lights Celebration at 6:30 pm
followed by dinner
 
NOVEMBER
01.11.2013 Friday HOLIDAY - Rajyotsava
02.11.2013 to 05.11.2013 Saturday - Tuesday HOLIDAY - Diwali
06.11.2013 Wednesday School Reopens
07.11.2013 to 09.11.2013 Thursday - Saturday Interschool - Basketball & Football Tournament
08.11.2013 to 09.11.2013 Friday - Saturday MS PTM
14.11.2013 Thursday HOLIDAY - Muharram
15.11.2013 to 16.11.2013 Friday - Saturday HS PTM
20.11.20113 Wednesday World's Children's Day Celebration
21.11.2013 to 24.11.2013 Thursday - Saturday TAISI Sports Meet -CODs Participating
29.11.2013 Friday EY & ES PTM
 
DECEMBER
02.12.2013 Monday Midterm Exams Commence
12.12.2013 Thursday End of Midterm Exams
13.12.2013 16.12.2013 Friday & Monday Regular School with Exam Paper Discussion
17.12.2013 Tuesday Report Cards Despatch
18.12.2013 Wednesday Last day of school for students & teachers
Karaoke Evening with Foot Ball & Basket Ball Matches -MS & HS
19.12.2013 to 03.01.2014 Thursday - Friday Winter Vacation
 
JANUARY
06.01.2014 Monday School reopens with Extended Day Timings for Sports Practice
14.1.2014 Tuesday HOLIDAY -Sankranti / Pongal
23.1.2014 & 24.1.2014 Thursday & Friday Full Day Sports Practice
25.01.2014 Saturday Sports Day
26.01.2014 Sunday HOLIDAY - Republic Day
27.01.2014 to 01.02.2014 Monday - Saturday MS & HS Field Trips
 
FEBRUARY
17.02.2014 to 21.2.2014 Monday - Friday Department Week Celebration
17.02.2014 Monday English & ESL
18.02.2014 Tuesday Science & Math
19.02.2014 Wednesday Social Science
20.02.2014 Thursday Second Languages
21.02.2014 Friday Information Technology
Meeting with Teachers for New STUDCO Nominations
20.02.2014 to 23.02.2014 Thursday - Sunday SEHS Young Round Square & TAISI Teachers Conference
24.02.2014 Monday Student Announcements for New STUDCO Nominations
25.02.2014 & 26.02.2014 Tuesday & Wednesday Filing of Student Nominations for New STUDCO
27.02.2014 Thursday HOLIDAY -Maha Shivaratri
28.02.2014 Friday Announcement of Student Nominations for New STUDCO 2014 -2015 and Canvassing from 28.02.2014 to 04.03.2014
 
MARCH
05.03.2014 Wednesday New STUDCO Elections
06.03.2014 Thursday Special Assembly -New STUDCO Election -Result Announcements
07.03.2014 Friday Women's Day Celebration for 08.03.2014
07.03.2014 & 08.03.2014 Friday & Saturday HS PTM
08.03.2014 Saturday EY & ES Fun Evening
12.03.2014 Wednesday New STUDCO -House Elections
13.03.2014 Thursday Special Assembly -New STUDCO -House Elections -Result Announcements
14.03.2014 & 15.03.2014 Friday & Saturday MS PTM
21.03.2014 Friday HOLIDAY -Holi
26.03.2014 Wednesday CIE -A level & IBDP Orientation for Grade 10 Students
27.03.2014 Thursday CIE -IGCSE Orientation for Grade 8 Students
28.03.2014 Friday EY Show
31.03.2014 Monday HOLIDAY -Ugadi
 
APRIL
01.04.2014 to 11.04.2014 Tuesday - Friday HS Mock Exams
04.04.2014 Friday EY & ES PTM
12.04.2014 & 14.04.2014 Saturday & Monday HS Exam Paper Discussion
14.04.2014 Monday HS Social
15.04.2014 Tuesday STUDCO Investiture Ceremony
HS Award Distribution
HS Report Card Despatch
International Day Celebration, Musical Fete & Art Exhibition
16.04.2014 to 27.04.2014 Wednesday - Sunday HOLIDAY -Spring Break
28.04.2014 Monday School Reopens
 
MAY
01.05.2014 Thursday HOLIDAY -Labour Day
07.05.2014 - 16.05.2014 Wednesday - Friday Gr 8 Final Exams
19.05.2014 Monday Gr 8 Exam Paper Discussion
20.05.2014 Tuesday Gr 8 Report Card Despatch
21.05.2014 Wednesday Gr 8 Graduation
22.05.2014 to 25.05.2014 Thursday - Sunday Gr 8 Holidays
26.05.2014 Monday Gr 8 Joins HS
30.05.2014 Friday Gr 5 Graduation
30.05.2014 to 11.06.2014 Friday - Wednesday School Final Exams
 
JUNE
11.06.2014 Wednesday Gr 8.5 Progress Report Despatch
12.06.2014 Thursday School Final Exam Paper Discussions
13.06.2014 Friday Last Day of School for students
School Final Exam Report Card Despatch
14.06.2014 Saturday Grade 12 Graduation 2014
Last Day of School for teachers
 
NEW ACADEMIC YEAR 2014 - 2015
AUGUST
11.08.2014 Monday First Day of School for Teachers
18.08.2014 Monday First Day of School for Students
 
COPYRIGHT © SARA ENGLISH HIGH SCHOOL 2014. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Our History Principal's Desk Board of Trustees
Our Philosophy Inspired learning
Early Years & Elementary School Middle School High School
Our Process SEHS Grade Levels School Calendar Apply Now